top of page
Sophie White.jpg


This SW competition is organised and run by the Girls' Committee of the nominated county each year. It is open to girls aged 14 and under. Played in conjunction to the Buchanan Trophy is a ‘Futures’ Competition which is a 9 Hole competition for girls without handicaps

             No competition in 2020, 2021, 2022,2023.

          It is hoped to combine this with a new SW Champs competition in 2024 

                      The winners of the 2019 competition at

Yeovil Golf Club on Sunday, 21st July were 

Winner - Sophie White (Gloucestershire)

Runner up - Funky Diamond (Dorset)

3rd place - Suzy Cribb (Dorset)

4th place - Dominica Stevenson (Gloucestershire)

5th place - Sophie Page (Devon)

6th place - Niamh Cripps (Wiltshire)

7th place - Scarlett Phillips (Dorset)

Birdie 2 on 13th - Funky Diamond (Dorset)

                                                                                Sophie White                                     



   Funky Diamond                Suzy Cribb                Dominica Stevenson             Sophie Page

9 Hole Competition

Winner - Ellie Holmes (Gloucestershire)

Runner up - Frances Sullivan (Gloucestershire)

3rd place - Lillie Walden (Gloucestershire)

4th place - Molly Douglas (Gloucestershire)

    Ellie Holmes                Frances Sullivan                  Lillie Walden                Molly Douglas


White Top Voucher.jpg
Funky Diamond 2nd.jpg
Suzy Cribb.jpg
Dominica Stevenson.jpg
Sophie Page.jpg
Blue Top.jpg
White Top 2.jpg
Blue Top 2.jpg
bottom of page